Meet the Team

Stephen Gibson - ACII Managing Director

Stephen Gibson

ACII Managing Director

Stephen has over 25 years of working in senior roles within the travel insurance and personal lines high net worth sectors.

Get in touch:

Mobile: 07738 114530
Email: stephen@avidinsurance.co.uk
LinkedIn
John Inwood - Underwriting Director

John Inwood

Underwriting Director

Over 25 years senior leadership & underwriting experience within large insurance groups, a specialist in SME, Commercial, Corporate and International markets.

Get in touch:

Mobile: 07584 665199
Email: john@avidinsurance.co.uk
LinkedIn
Tim Ward - Director

Tim Ward

Director

Previously Group Finance Director role within a large specialist insurer, overseeing significant growth of the company before joining Avid in 2011, now providing non-executive support to the management team.

Get in touch:

Mobile: 07899 953920
Email: tim@avidinsurance.co.uk
LinkedIn
Jon Terry - Finance Director

Jon Terry

Finance Director

Chartered Accountant with over 13 years’ experience. Responsible for financial management and supporting our ambitious growth plans.

Get in touch:

Mobile: 07436 412868
Email: jont@avidinsurance.co.uk
LinkedIn
Mike Patchett - Head of Specialty

Mike Patchett

Head of Specialty

Mike is senior manager with over twenty years experience within the specialist MGA arena. He is currently developing a range of products for the Sports and Leisure sector.

 

Get in touch:

Mobile: 07791 730594
Email: mike@avidinsurance.co.uk
LinkedIn
Lee Longley - Head of Commercial

Lee Longley

Head of Commercial

ACII qualified. Lee has over 20 years experience in the insurance industry specialising in the underwriting and relationship management of niche commercial insurance products.

Get in touch:

Mobile: 07713 110365
Email: lee@avidinsurance.co.uk
LinkedIn
Dan Baldwin - Head of Personal Lines

Dan Baldwin

Head of Personal Lines

Dan has worked in the insurance industry for over 15 years, combining relationship management experience with a data-driven approach to schemes underwriting.

Get in touch:

Mobile: 07872 506111
Email: dan@avidinsurance.co.uk
LinkedIn
Tom Dunkerley - Data & Analysis Manager

Tom Dunkerley

Data & Analysis Manager

A qualified accountant for over 10 years, Tom has coupled his finance skills with his in depth knowledge of insurance to provide a dynamic approach to financial and insurance reporting.

Get in touch:

Mobile: 07894 588541
Email: tom@avidinsurance.co.uk
LinkedIn
Joanne Coughlan - Business Manager

Joanne Coughlan

Business Manager

Joanne has responsibility for client account management including policy wording, marketing and distribution planning to final scheme delivery & implementation.

 

Get in touch:

Mobile: 07974 666675
Email: joanne@avidinsurace.co.uk
LinkedIn
Judy Nugent - Underwriting Development Manager

Judy Nugent

Underwriting Development Manager

An experienced insurance specialist with responsibility for client liaison to maximise conversion of business in specific areas. Provides detailed reporting to support growth.

Get in touch:

Mobile: 07947 117564
Email: judy@avidinsurance.co.uk
LinkedIn
Claire Holden - Finance Manager

Claire Holden

Finance Manager

An experienced insurance & financial services professional, Claire manages the smooth running of all Avid's financial transactions, suppling MI to assist in decision making. 

Get in touch:

Mobile: 07738 545591
Email: claire@avidinsurance.co.uk
Andrew Daykin - Commercial Underwriter

Andrew Daykin

Commercial Underwriter

Andrew has 10 years' experience in the property & commercial combined markets, specialising in underwriting, account management and product development.

Get in touch:

Mobile: 07776 525255
Email: andrew@avidinsurance.co.uk
LinkedIn
Robert Gray - Graduate Commercial Underwriter

Robert Gray

Graduate Commercial Underwriter

Having spent the last 5 years working in the finance industry after graduating with a degree in Business and Management, Robert is our newest commercial underwriter. He is currently working his way through his Chartered Institute Qualifications.

Get in touch:

Mobile: 07587 077604
Email: robert@avidinsurance.co.uk
LinkedIn